Menu

Can someone talk to me about FLL and WWE?

kristinannie

OK, this is obviously a board that loves SWB and JW. :lol: I didn't have time to look at these products during the HS convention. I barely had time for the exhibit hall since there were so many great speakers and I am new to this and had a lot to learn!!!!!

Anyway, can anyone tell me more about these. I have seen their examples online, but I would like to know about how it works day to day. How long does it take, how varied are things, do kids enjoy it, do they learn a lot?

I would love to hear from people who like these products and those who don't. I would also love to hear other suggestions! I am planning on doing classical mixed with a lot of CM so I don't want to just do a bunch of workbooks for every subject. Thanks a lot for your input. I have a year to decide about these, but I just like to plan things out a little!

:bigear::bigear::bigear:

Well, I will try to answer your question, or what I think your question is.

I have used FLL 1-4 and WWE 2-4.

When my elder ds started 1st grade, WWE did not exist. If it had, I would have used it.

We started in first grade with FLL. It is very easy to use and pretty much scripted. You open the book and do the next exercise. I did it three or four times a week. I cannot remember now. I have the original FLL and it had some extra or supplemental writing work and I never did those with my kid. I was using a handwriting program and that seemed like enough writing for my 6 year old.

We did FLL1 in first, FLL2 in second etc.

When older DS was in third grade WWE came out. I continued on with FLL3 and added in WWE 2. My ds was one of those "my hand is gonna fall off' type of kids so I thought starting a year behind would be a good idea. It was perfect.

So, three times a week we did FLL 3 and four times a week we did WWE2.

WWE 1-4 is set up to be used 4 days a week. Again, it is almost totally scripted and dead easy to use.