Menu

So I bought myself an iPad Air, now tell me what to do with it!

PentecostalMom

I always see all of these great apps that are iDevice only.  Cyber Monday is nearly here and I know there should be some good deal on things that I would like to have with the iPad.  So, help me out!  I am adding in SOTW in January, and I already have the pdf's of SOTW 1 and SOTW 2.  Will these work on the iPad?  Is it easy to print from the iPad?  Do I need a stylus?  I am new to the whole Apple thing, so please give me any advice that you think I need.  You can see my dc's ages in my signature.  I do not plan to let them use it unless they are in the room with me and for educational purposes only.  I intend to use it mostly from a teaching standpoint.  I do have a Nook tablet that they get to use for limited amounts of time for fun stuff. 

ETA: I don't only want advice on apps, really just using it as a teacher tool, period.  I do plan to read SOTW from it, but I have them on my laptop.  Can I email them to myself?  I've had this thing for two days and I haven't had much time to simply play around with it.  Any direction is appreciated!

I have an iPad mini, which is almost the same thing.

It's going to take awhile before you can take full advantage of your new device. Don't try and do it all at once. It'll take all the joy out of using your new toy.

I like dropbox for transferring documents from one device to another. You install dropbox on all your computers and devices, drop in a document, and then you can access that document from all your devices.

I have no experience with printing. I just don't print anymore. I have a broken printer that I can plug into my equally broken laptop in an emergency, but the only thing I have printed in months is my bank records when I needed to re-certify for my housing voucher.

I don't have a stylus. If something is really small, I pinch the area larger, so my finger will work better.