Menu

How do you split history odyssey?

~Amanda~

I tried a search, I promise I did, but I cannot really get the search function to work for me since I cant use the "" to help narrow it down.

Is there a schedule somewhere that shows how you would split HO (ancients, level 2) over a year/36 weeks? I am looking at it, trying to figure out how to make it work.... I'm thinking I want to expand a bit on it, so I'm thinking ....

and after I typed out what I was thinking I realized that wouldn't work. Duh!

Ok, maybe this will work...

approx 9 weeks each on egypt, greece, and rome, with the remaining 9 weeks interspaced between those including the other lessons? am I overthinking this? I feel like I've been chasing my tail for 2 months trying to get a schedule put together...

Here is how I broke it out

Part I (1 week), P2(2), P3(4), P4(1), P5(1), P6(1), P7(2), P8(2), P9(1), P10(1), P11(2), P12(1), P13(6), P14(1), P15(3), P16(1), P17(1), P18(1)

That falls at about 32 weeks, but that way we'll plenty of time for rabbit trails if we need it. I'm supplementing with the first half of Oak Meadow 6 and there are lots of wonderful project ideas in there to flesh things out a bit. I suspect that Egypt, China, Greece, and Rome will easily lend themselves to another week each.

Good luck!

Here is how I broke it out

Part I (1 week), P2(2), P3(4), P4(1), P5(1), P6(1), P7(2), P8(2), P9(1), P10(1), P11(2), P12(1), P13(6), P14(1), P15(3), P16(1), P17(1), P18(1)

That falls at about 32 weeks, but that way we'll plenty of time for rabbit trails if we need it. I'm supplementing with the first half of Oak Meadow 6 and there are lots of wonderful project ideas in there to flesh things out a bit. I suspect that Egypt, China, Greece, and Rome will easily lend themselves to another week each.

Good luck!

Thank you, this should help me get some sort of schedule down; this is my first year homeschooling, and I don't know how to look at something and guess how long it will take us to do ;)