Menu

Arlington TX Bookfair help

Help!

I am new to Texas by 3 days and want to go to the bookfair Saturday. But with my only internet access being my kindle am having trouble getting info. Can someone give me advice, pointers, the address, hours?

This is my first homeschool fair/event - anything I should know?

Thank you!

very near Six Flags. They don't allow strollers, so keep that in mind if you have little ones. However, it really is better not to bring the littles if you can avoid it. You'll have a much better time. They have a schedule of people to speak and a lunch break--they have a cafeteria and a concessions stand. You don't have to do the talks, though. The vendor area is open the whole time. They have pretty much all the major names in curricula, and a few booths that sell used stuff.

Oh, and you DO have to pay parking, with cash. It's like $5. And there is an ATM inside the bldg.

HTH,

Kim

http://www.homeschoolbookfair.org/

May 7-8, 8:30-5:00.

8:00 am

Registration opens

8:30 am

Exhibit Hall opens

9:30 am - 11:45 am

Morning Workshops

11:45 am - 1:15 pm

Lunch Break

1:15 pm - 4:45 pm

Afternoon Workshops

5:30 pm

Exhibit Hall closes

Although this always is a big gamble, some vendors (not many) are anxious to unload stock by mid-Saturday afternoon, so will offer discounts on some items.

thanks for the schedule! Is it very crowded or is there a big rush of people usually? Does it behoove me to get there ealy or can I stroll in around 10am without missing much except speakers which I am not sure I want to see anyway?

thanks for the schedule! Is it very crowded or is there a big rush of people usually? Does it behoove me to get there ealy or can I stroll in around 10am without missing much except speakers which I am not sure I want to see anyway?