Menu

Math Mammoth into VideoText

wehave8

That's what my DD will do next year. 2 DS's went into VT with other stuff (oldest DS straight from public school and 2nd DS from a mishmash disaster of pre-A lol) so I don't know exactly how well the transition will go, but I have lots of experience with VT from both DSs and I can tell DD will be more than prepared for VT after MM7.

Sent from my Z988 using Tapatalk

That's what my DD will do next year. 2 DS's went into VT with other stuff (oldest DS straight from public school and 2nd DS from a mishmash disaster of pre-A lol) so I don't know exactly how well the transition will go, but I have lots of experience with VT from both DSs and I can tell DD will be more than prepared for VT after MM7.

I don't know why I thought I had to start my 13 yo ds (7th grade) in VT this year.  He is catching on, but moving quite slowly.  I think we will give it a break and do some MM and pick up VT in 9th and try to pick up the pace then.

Would that make sense?  I don't want to lose ground this close to 9th!

Pam

I don't know why I thought I had to start my 13 yo ds (7th grade) in VT this year. He is catching on, but moving quite slowly. I think we will give it a break and do some MM and pick up VT in 9th and try to pick up the pace then.

Would that make sense? I don't want to lose ground this close to 9th!

Pam