Menu

is online science learning effective for a student?

Hello, Friends. 

I am Avijit. a few days ago a group from online study center visited my daughter's school and gave her a demo. Now kids are always excited but I really want to know whether this will be effective for my daughter's science learning or not? 

Please help me with the best of your knowledge. 

Thanks and Regards!

I have no experience with it, but have not really investigated it because I have always needed to see and feel things to learn about them, as have my children.  Watching chemistry experiments is not the same as doing them, for example.  I suspect it would also depend on the subject and how many things they were expected to do at home.  It would also depend on your resources in your home.  If you are in a tiny apartment, watching online might be better than trying to recreate experiments at home.  Or if you live in a city, watching nature online might be more realistic than daily nature walks, for example.  When I was growing up, in public school, I remember being "taught" lots of things that I already knew because I lived on a farm.  Other kids didn't know those things, but because they grew up in different situations, they knew things I had to be "taught."  I suppose that doesn't really answer your question :) 

• Like 1