Menu

I am having a blast!

I purchased the year subscription to Mark Kistler's online drawing lessons today through homeschool buyers coop. I then went to Wal-mart and purchased each of the kids and I a sketch book and some drawing pencils.

I want to stay a few lessons ahead of them so I did a few tonight. I AM NOT AN ARTIST. I never have been and never really cared. I can barely draw a stick man. My kids don't even bother to ask me how to draw animals because they all turn out like stick dogs. It is really bad.

Well, I am impressed! My drawings are GOOD. I have even ventured into drawing a few random things on my own and they look good too. Dh and the kids were really impressed.

Someday I hope to use this copy of Drawing With Children I have sitting here, but it looks too intimidating for me. Perhaps we can build our confidence over the next year and then I can approach DWC again. But I am already learning things from Mr. Kistler and having a lot of fun!

Ok, you've inspired me.

I bought Mark Kissler (sp?) from HSBC a month or 2 ago and still haven't even looked at it. I am going to go sign on right now and check it out so that I can get my kids started.

Congratulations to you, and thanks for the push I needed! :001_smile:

Ok, you've inspired me.

I bought Mark Kissler (sp?) from HSBC a month or 2 ago and still haven't even looked at it. I am going to go sign on right now and check it out so that I can get my kids started.

Congratulations to you, and thanks for the push I needed! :001_smile:

Do! Just start with the box and keep moving to the next lesson. I told dh that all dc will be required to try ten lessons and even if none proceed, it was worth the $40 for ME!

My boys do NO art because they hate it. Dd will love it and I can see actually getting done.

Do! Just start with the box and keep moving to the next lesson.