Menu

I think i am going to scream!!! How do you all actually "plan"?

Kate in VA

I know this sounds really dumb but how to you actually plan out your lessons and schedule....? :confused::confused:

I have been Homeschooling for about 2 years but up until now it has been "okay lets open to the next lesson" type stuff...... However my dd is going into to be working on Third grade next year and I want everything done ahead of time...... I want to create our own "Curriculum" for history but I have no idea where to start.... I have my idea for the spine and other books but how to I schedule it out over the next year? How do I know that I am not planning too much reading each week or too many things to do?

I want to create a "third grade box" so that in august when all the kids go to school for the first day. My dd will get her stuff for the whole year on that day (I am going to put everything and all types of really cool stuff in a fun box and my dh is going to put it on the front steps before going to work) But to do this I need to create a "instructor's guide" for me or else my head is goiing to fly off!:eek:

I want to have it all done and then move on... i don't want another year of contently thinking about it..... It is really hurting my health- honestly!

But how do I actually do all this..... do i break down the weeks I think I want to plan for or what?

HELP!!!!:(

I use Homeschool tracker. It is a computer program they have a free version and a 50$ version with all the bells and whistles. I am using the free version; it makes scheduling easy with the copy feature and reading log. I tried other things like printing out Planning sheets but it didn't work out for me. I had to play around with it before I realized how useful it was.

http://www.homeschooltracker.com/

The free version is the Basic on the right.