Menu

I think I want to learn Koine Greek...

WildflowerMom

I love this program and have used it generously to refresh my Bible College level of Greek learning.

https://www.biblicallanguagecenter.com/

(I have: Living Koine Greek, Complete Introduction Set (Parts 1, 2a & 2b) in paper form, which I bought over 10 years ago.)

If your goal is to *read* the New Testament, like, just sit down and read it -- that will be a lot of work. I'm the kind of person who can work through a passage with a dictionary (or digital resources) and come up with a full understanding of a verse with a few minutes of work. I also work very well with an interlinear translated Bible, I consider that a 'Bible College' level of learning, and I'm content with it. The people who could just up-and-read the NT text were my seminary professors... so... I admire that, but I don't want to take things quite that far.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 2

• 2 weeks later...

I've been using Hey Andrew for 5 years with the kids. Black is highly recommend by someone I respect, and there are online lessons somewhere. I've always wanted to do this workbook but I don't really have the English grammar background for it. Before you do anything I would download an app for the alphabet and MASTER it. Seriously. And read this to see what you're getting into, and this to get your feet wet.

• Thanks 1

22 minutes ago, Slache said:

I've been using Hey Andrew for 5 years with the kids. Black is highly recommend by someone I respect, and there are online lessons somewhere. I've always wanted to do this workbook but I don't really have the English grammar background for it. Before you do anything I would download an app for the alphabet and MASTER it. Seriously. And read this to see what you're getting into, and this to get your feet wet.

Thanks Slache, this is very helpful! 

• Like 1

On 5/31/2021 at 9:40 AM, WildflowerMom said:

Good resources for a 40+ year-old with brain fog?