Menu

Mask recommendations mega thread!

MercyA

I'm trying to collect all of our best mask recommendation threads here. So far, I have:

Any other readily available masks I could be looking at?

Please help - I don't have time to scan the big thread

Ministry of Supply mask review!

If I am missing any, please add them below. Also, please post your current favorite masks again, if you are so inclined! 

Thanks!

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

I think the cloth Old Navy ones are the most comfortable for me to wear all day and the accordion style folds make them fit my big face and still cover it all the way when speaking loudly (I’m a teacher- apparently I open my mouth wide all the time when projecting my voice to the back of the room). I like the adjustable ear cords.

But my Happy Masks make me feel more protected.

Edited by Hilltopmom
  • Like 1
  • Thanks 1

6 minutes ago, Hilltopmom said:

I think the cloth Old Navy ones are the most comfortable for me to wear all day and the accordion style folds make them fit my big face and still cover it all the when speaking loudly (I’m a teacher). I like the adjustable ear cords.

But my Happy Masks make me feel more protected.

Do you get headaches from wearing masks for such a long time?  I wore a mask basically all last weekend and had terrible headaches afterward.  I think it's actually jaw pain - I've had TMJ issues in the past.

Sock Fancy makes my favorite for most of the family who just does outside stuff or occasional quick shopping trips; they're 3 layers (cotton with a poly-fiber inner layer), filter pocket, and they fit well and have really good coverage: https://sockfancy.com/products/sock-fancy-mask. My husband wears a Happy Mask over a surgical mask when he's in his classroom. 

• Thanks 1

6 minutes ago, Seasider too said:

Why not the other way around - surgical over happy mask? 

I've read that the surgical mask should go first to act as a filter and also to keep the reusable mask cleaner.