Menu

What's with the ads?

regentrude

AoPS Intro to Algebra Tests

This is great!  What software did you use for this?  I'm going to need to prepare some math exams this year.  

1 hour ago, daijobu said:

This is great!  What software did you use for this?  I'm going to need to prepare some math exams this year.  

LaTeX

• Like 1

If you're lazy about setting this up on your computer, AoPS has a TeXeR which will compile basic LaTeX for you into a variety of formats (including PDF): 

https://artofproblemsolving.com/texer/

They also have a LaTeX guide somewhere. 

I've had a functioning LaTeX installation on my computer before (I was a math graduate student and all), but I didn't feel like dealing with it this year, and I typed a lot of assignments via the TeXeR (mostly for my sister, who just graduated from high school.)  

• Like 2

I was really asking whether she was using something like Word or other installed software.  I do most of my work on google docs using a chromebook, so installed software isn't really an option.  But I see there at least one equation editor add-on to google docs.  

4 minutes ago, daijobu said:

I was really asking whether she was using something like Word or other installed software.  I do most of my work on google docs using a chromebook, so installed software isn't really an option.  But I see there at least one equation editor add-on to google docs.  

It's LaTeX, which is other installed software. But then you can use the TeXeR I linked, too: would that work? No installation required. 

Edited by square_25

17 hours ago, square_25 said:

It's LaTeX, which is other installed software. But then you can use the TeXeR I linked, too: would that work? No installation required. 

Yeah, I'm not sure this is helpful.  I use google docs exclusively now, so I need a link to the best equation editor that ppl have used with google docs.  

57 minutes ago, daijobu said: