Menu

Hey Everyone! I'm back! - Q. Sonlight vs HOD

Well it has been a few years since I have posted but all is good. I am a nurse now and 3 of my 5 have graduated. Actually #3 is graduating tomorrow from PS. My 4th daughter is in high school in PS and my son has also been in PS. Next year I am homeschooling him because he missed 21 days of school this year due to flare-ups with his Crohn's disease. So, I am going to have him do 7th grade at home. I am an RN Case Manager and I visit patients in their homes so I my schedule is very flexible. I'll be able to monitor his progress every day. 

So I would like some opinions. I have decided to use either Sonlight Eastern Hemisphere https://www.sonlight.com/FC5 or HOD Revival to Revolution https://www.heartofdakota.com/revival-to-revolution-packages.php. I would love opinions on these two programs in particular and also your opinion on the book choices in each. It is good to be back ladies! 

Welcome back!

I did love Sonlight Eastern Hemisphere for my older 2 dc.  I plan to do that one with ds 3, but he's only heading into 2nd grade.  I don't know about the other curriculum.

Dh has Crohns ( currentyly in remission!) and plenty of people in his family do as well.  He missed 3 months straight of schooling in high school.  It's too bad homeschooling wasn't much of a thing back then.  

56 minutes ago, Mbelle said:

Welcome back!

I did love Sonlight Eastern Hemisphere for my older 2 dc.  I plan to do that one with ds 3, but he's only heading into 2nd grade.  I don't know about the other curriculum.

Dh has Crohns ( currentyly in remission!) and plenty of people in his family do as well.  He missed 3 months straight of schooling in high school.  It's too bad homeschooling wasn't much of a thing back then.  

Mbelle, did you notice my user name? Funny! What did you love about Eastern Hemisphere specifically? 

17 minutes ago, Michelle My Bell said: