Menu

What's with the ads?

vaquitita

2019-2020 Kindergarten planning

This will be my fourth, and last, time teaching K. Not sure whether to cry or celebrate. 😄

Math: second half of Right Start A. I'm also going to pick up the new Singapore Dimensions K workbooks for something fun and colorful to do while driving around to the bigger kids classes.

LA: We just started LOE foundations A and so far so good, so I think we'll be continuing that and level B next year.

This is my first time doing cursive first (well he did learn to write capitals this year with HWOT, but tho he recognizes lowercase letters he isn't writing them), but it seems like good timing because it's time for his 8yo brother to learn cursive and they love doing everything together. Hopefully I can match up LOE A cursive and Rhythm of Handwriting. 

History: tag along with bookshark 1

Science: tag along with RSO Life

We'll probably also do a few more Ivy Kids kits, those were fun this year.

Other: speech therapy, swimming

• Like 2

My thoughts for K didn't go over this year, so we're doing a redo year. He's 6, and technically would only be going into K this year anyway with an August birthday. 

Reading: AAR, we just started 1 so hopefully we'll move into 2 (or switch to OPGTR if he gets bored with AAR) 
Handwriting: HWT K/1 
Math: Singapore 1 along with Natural Math (as done in Torchlight)
Science: BFSU and Torchlight
Torchlight pre-k (K was our not enjoyed this year so doing pre-k with both boys since I think they'll enjoy it)

• Like 2

My youngest is going to be in K next year. 😲 I can't believe she is that big yet, even though she already likes to do "math" which is what she calls all school stuff. I'll have a better idea of what she likes and will be ready for as it gets closer.

Math: I have *all* the things from older siblings, so we will try out a number of things to see what she likes. Miquon, Saxon, Singapore, Right Start, MEP.