Menu

Fitting it all in!

I am currently studying for my degree and need to devote about about 4 hrs a day to my studying. I am homeschooling my three daughters and when all is going well, I spend between 5 & 6 hours teaching them. 

My question is how do other homeschooling mothers who work or study, fit it all in? What does your look like?

1 hour ago, Melissa in Australia said:

I studied full time my Bachelor of Primary Education while homeschooling 5 children. I Homeschooled from 8am to 4pm every weekday and studied my Bachelor from 7.30 pm to 11 pm every evening.

Wow! That is a great effort ? If I did that, I don't think I would get enough sleep ? I find it difficult to focus at night. With those hours, would you mind sharing when you tended to household tasks, meal prep and organising, and other things that take up time?

I would get up early around 5.30 to milk the house ow, put the laundry on and tidy the house. All kids got their own breakfast. I would hang washing out during the morning. Fold laundry while homeschooling.

I had a roster for one child to help with cooking tea. So 5 nights a week there a child would cook instead of me. 

At the time all my kids played basketball between 4 and 6. Some times I refereed the games, sometimes dh would drive them in and watch them play.  

All day Saturday I would bake bread , cookies etc for the week. Sunday I would clean the house half of the day and do some reading for my studies.

it was a busy time. Life is not as busy now