Menu

WWYD? friendship, exercise coach, beach body, etc

ktgrok

I'm musing on this. I have an unlimited subscription or whatever it's called to Beachbody on Demand workouts. They work well for me right now at this point in my life. I am alternating the yoga retreat one and their new super beginner workout (You v2) and enjoying how I feel. At 30 minutes they are do able. I did the maternity ones before this, and Country Heat before that. Right now exercise is very important to me but hard to find time for. I need motivation and encouragement. 

Anyway, I originally ordered through an acquaintance a while back, when they came out with Country Heat (that's how I got into Beachbody). She'd mentioned it on Facebook, I asked, and she hooked me up. But that means now she is my "coach". She gets points or money or whatever every order I make, etc. 

The thing is, another friend is also a coach. Someone I know a bit better, who is WAY more into it. Like posts all the time with encouraging stuff, etc. Totally into it. Versus the one I am with now, who is sort of into it, but not really. It's not her day job. I'm thinking I might do better with the higher intensity style of this other coach...she does fitness groups on Facebook every month and I know she must be very on top  of it. Also, this is how that mama makes money to stay home, which I'd like to support, versus the coach I have now that has a day job and just does this as an add on. 

Now, dilemma is will that extra encouragement just end up annoying me after a while  if I switch coaches? Or help? And is there a way to gracefully tell old coach I'm switching? She did nothing wrong, so don't want to hurt her.

Or just stick with who I have and stop fussing over it? 

Edited by ktgrok