Menu

Feeling old...

bwdiaz

I was a college graduate, in AND out of the military, married, and pregnant with my THIRD child by the time Buffy aired its first episode. So don't talk to me about felling old, you young whippersnapper. Lol

I was just ready that Buffy the Vampire Slayer is 20 years old this month. [emoji50]

How can this be? I was just in college watching it.

You were in college 20 years ago?  I'm jealous.  (sigh)

Ummmm guys? I was in elementary school when MTV went on the air.

Did you know they used to actually play music videos?

OK, so maybe it was like the same dozen dang videos but they played them all day every day!

Elementary school for MTV?  (1981)  I guess that's closer, but still (sigh).  I guess it all fits with my youngest being a junior in college, but talk about feeling old right now...

• Like 2

I was just ready that Buffy the Vampire Slayer is 20 years old this month. [emoji50]

How can this be? I was just in college watching it.

...and it was after my time.

Where's my cane???????

OK, so maybe it was like the same dozen dang videos but they played them all day every day!

Heck yes. I remember playing with Barbies while watching Madonna's Borderline video at a friend's house. Good times.  :coolgleamA:

• Like 1

NOOOOOOOOOOO!

Sigh. I remember I was dancing at my wedding when I first heard the news of Kurt Cobain's death a few days prior.

That's hard. My husband woke me up from a nap to tell me while we were in college. I never saw him live, but saw Courtney Love play not too long afterward. 

• Like 1