Menu

Trello? Could this be used for planning or record keeping??

I just started using Trello for work yesterday, so I am very new to it. I'm wondering if anyone has used it for homeschooling? Dh started using it for project management, but so far all I have done with it is coordinate trip planning with dh (we work together) and for keeping track of our monthly billing schedule. I feel like it could be used for planning or record keeping, but I'm just not sure how yet... Anyone else use it? 

I just started using trello as well (like 3 days ago for work) and I am wondering the same thing! I tentatively started a board for home chooling this morning but have no idea what it will look like or how it might work to use trello for homeschooling. I am hoping to hear some btdt advice too.

Yes I do. I have a section for books I need to purchase and price points for them, we are on an extremely tight budget so I need to know what a good used price for a book is in case I find it cheaper while I'm at a used book store or see it on eBay. I also mark if a book is available at the library and how many copies they have.

I have a section for math that lists what material we'll use for the next 6 weeks since I school in 6 week spans. I don't use a math curriculum so I need a list of progression and somewhere to show me what I already have to use for a particular concept.

I have boards for other subjects or concepts that my kids are interested in, so if I find a good resource for that I can just add it to that board. It helps more for long term planning because I think at random moments and can have a place to organize all of that pretty quickly.

• Like 2