Menu

Newbie here, nice to meet you all! Looking forward to your advice.

It's a bit of a complicated situation, but I'll explain it as briefly as I can. I'm getting married in September. DH-to-be has full custody of his 2 kids, DD8 and DS10. I have a great relationship with the kiddos, and ever since they found out I was homeschooled as a kid they've been super interested to try it. They currently attend the best school in the region (Chinese immersion charter school). Under normal circumstances, I'd hold off a year or so before attempting homeschooling with them, since I figure my moving in will be enough upheaval for a bit. (We love each other, but I'm not yet at Mom-status in their lives.) However...