Menu

First some background: I may have ADD - I've never been diagnosed, but reading the book Women and ADD confirmed a lot of things I've been struggling with since I was a child.  

I'm looking to organize my life all in one place. I need to see everything at once, but at the same time I need a long to-do list as I need to be specific in each task. Ideally, I'd have a monthly, weekly, AND two-page-a-day daily planner, lol. I already own a Franklin Covey leather binder I'd like to use. It's in Classic size, which needs 5 1/2 by 8 1/2 paper refills. 

I homeschool two children, but eventually three, and thankfully don't need to keep my husband's appointments or schedules. He's in charge of the family finances as well. I'm a beginning freelance writer who wants to write magazine articles. I want one planner to cover all three areas of my life:

-homeschooling

-writing, and

-household (children's schedules, family appointments, cleaning and chores, etc.)

The good news is, I plan my homeschooling separately - I have Mac Pages and Keynoter for that. The only thing my daily paper planner would need to do in the homeschooling department is to be a repository for daily journaling about our days. Thus I need note pages. Ideally wide lined/wide ruled, but I may be in fools' paradise on that one  :001_rolleyes:

If you have been reading this whole time, I appreciate it, and sorry - but I've been looking for hours upon hours before I came here, and I really need to get my act together. My iPhone is not cutting it - I keep separate lists and only see what's on the top, so as a result I don't remember. My phone would be ringing all day long since I need reminders for literally everything (alarms), and I'm starting to ignore them. They're also very annoying for everyone else living with me..!

Here's what I want:

- Monthly planning pages

- Weekly overview of tasks