Menu

S/O on shoes…If you've ever had your Birkis Repaired….

umsami

Where did you go and how much did it cost?  Also, were you happy with it?

One of my favorite pairs needs an entire new footbed. But I'm not sure I want to pay $80 for it, when I know I can find a new pair on sale for a similar amount.

Good question. I just had a small piece tear and I'm not sure what to do.  They're only about a year old. I've been wearing Birkenstock sandals for 15 years and never had anything like this happen. I'm not even sure if they're fixable.

I have these, and it's one of the thin straps that broke - on the inside where it meets the shoe.

womens-birkenstock-granada-sandals-tan.j

Edited for clarity.

Mine are Birkenstock, not Birki, there is a slight difference in the footbed as well as the sizing between Bikenstock, Birki, and Papillo, so I'm not sure if this is relevant to you.  This is an example of possible pricing for Birkenstock.  I have mine redone at a store in Ann Arbor, Michigan.  You can find retailers, repair stores, and mail in repair options on the Birkenstock website.  The last pair I finally got rid of I'd worn for 18 years. :)

I had a new sole (not the footbed) put on a pair of Boston Birkenstocks. I can't remember what paid. It was done thru a sporting good specialty store. Can't say that I was happy with it . They looked "remodeled". No I wouldn't do it again.

Good question. I just had a small piece tear and I'm not sure what to do. They're only about a year old. I've been wearing Birkenstock sandals for 15 years and never had anything like this happen. I'm not even sure if they're fixable.

I have these, and it's one of the thin straps that broke - on the inside where it meets the shoe.

Edited for clarity.

When I had the top part of a pair of Bostons break, the store decided the leather was too soft and replaced the entire pair. They considered it a defect.