Menu

Need recommendations for good, loose tea (all lowercase letters, people :)

Hikin' Mama

I prefer Earl Grey, but I like regular black tea, too. I used to use loose tea all the time and ordered from somewhere that I can't remember. It wasn't Teavana. I've been using plain bags for the last several years because I mostly drink coffee, but I miss my yummy pots of tea.

What kind of loose tea do you use and like?

I prefer Earl Grey, but I like regular black tea, too. I used to use loose tea all the time and ordered from somewhere that I can't remember. It wasn't Teavana. I've been using plain bags for the last several years because I mostly drink coffee, but I miss my yummy pots of tea.

What kind of loose tea do you use and like?

When I order on-line, I order from Glenbrook Farms. I prefer black tea, rather than herbal, and I have liked Glenbrook Farms.

A few years ago, to my surprise I found Lipton loose tea, and I cannot tell the difference between Lipton and a higher-price tea. Lipton is about $4.00 for 8 oz.--much less expensive than almost any other premium brand. I can add hazelnut or other flavorings to it, including a rose extract which is quite tasty :-) But I can only find it at my local H.E.B. stores (a Texas chain); even Amazon doesn't have it. :-( And the other loose teas I found on there look like tea product instead of actual dried tea leaves.  Weird.