Menu

Repiquette

Guest Dulcimeramy

Guest Dulcimeramy

A few Q's: Is it considered gauche to brag about your rep? I just discovered it! I have to say something!

I read all the stickies and tried to figure out the system. I studied up and learned that it is mean to give bad rep anonymously (of course) but it is acceptable to give good rep and forget to sign your name. I've been tossing rep to the four winds. Whenever I like something, I rep it! Will I run out?

I didn't think "I" would get any rep. I'm not very witty or pithy or even all that sweet. I thought if I did get rep a buzzer would go off or an indicator light would blink or something.

Well. Tonight, to my compete surprise, when I clicked on "user CP" I saw five little reppies. There they were waiting for me, and I had no idea! I thought I wouldn't give a flying pig about this rep business but I have to admit I feel all warm and fuzzy. Thanks to those who rep the new people! You made my day!

So I guess my questions are:

1. can you ever mention your rep or is it cooler not to? how much cooler?

2. will I run out of rep to share, should I consider rationing?

3. what is the plural of rep?

It's cooler not to mention it. How much? Way.

You'll run out each day, but your supply is refreshed every 24 hours.

Rep is singular and plural. Like moose.

:D

So I guess my questions are:

1. It is very uncool to mention it!! I would NEVER stoop to asking, begging or mentioning rep in any way shape of form. ;) if you rep me, I'll rep you! There are some who will automatically mark any thread that mentions rep with a one-star rating, and there are others who will join in the party and rep away!

2. You have 6 reps per 24 hours and you have to rep 30 other people before you can rep that person again.

3. Repi? Greenies? Peas? Happy points? Presents? Andes mints?

It's cooler not to mention it. How much? Way.