Menu

R&S grammer help

hi,

I am really struggling teaching R&S grammar 7. I am going through this book with my 14 year old. he started grammar at age 10 ( when I started homeschooling) at book 3 and has worked his way up to 7. we are finding it hard going.

My question is; would we have enough grammar if we stopped at the end of this book, and just moved onto a writing program, like writing strands?

or will this be admitting defeat, and failing in my responsibility as a homeschooling mum?

He already has more grammer knowelage than most Australians.

This is going to be off-topic but where did you order Rod and Staff from in Australia? Sorry, but I have a daughter in Year 2 (moving into Year 3) and a son in Year 7 (moving into Year 8) and would like to know where I can purchase this curriculum.

Other than that, sorry, but I can't help with your question as I have no experience with the curriculum. :(

Personally say do what you need to for his College or future. Sounds like a break would be nice.

you can pick up Grammar again next year with the same series or do a year with Analytical Grammar. I'd say start writing...its SOOOO important for college!

I also have a 14 year old....if we start R*S grammar...we'd have to start in the 7th grade -10th grade book and that would take our last 4 years...but it would be plenty. Im also looking at BJU for him.... it looks very good on the writing portions...but again...we'd have to start in gr 7, I think.

Donna(with my struggling writers!)

This is going to be off-topic but where did you order Rod and Staff from in Australia? Sorry, but I have a daughter in Year 2 (moving into Year 3) and a son in Year 7 (moving into Year 8) and would like to know where I can purchase this curriculum.

Other than that, sorry, but I can't help with your question as I have no experience with the curriculum. :(

you can buy it from LEM- Light Educational Ministries. they are in Canberra.:001_smile:

hi,