Menu

Graphic artists--logo help?

Julie in CA

I need a logo for my business idea, and I don't really know how to go about getting it done. Anyone able to answer that for me?

I want a crossed whisk & wooden spoon, just a line drawing, and then the name of the business (4th St. Cafe & Bakery) in some creative way.

Any ideas?

What's the name of your business?

I'm thinking "The Whisk and Spoon" is a cuter name and you could integrate the whisk and spoon in the lettering.

(I'm a graphic designer, but I have little time right now).

Describe more about your business feel using adjectives:

classic, modern, comtemporary, homey, up-town, downtown, etc....?

I may be able to whip up some prelim idea sketches, but, again, I can't promise.

I do these kind of things for fun now, if I have time.

I'm thinking "The Whisk and Spoon" is a cuter name and you could integrate the whisk and spoon in the lettering.

(I'm a graphic designer, but I have little time right now).

Describe more about your business feel using adjectives:

classic, modern, comtemporary, homey, up-town, downtown, etc....?

I may be able to whip up some prelim idea sketches, but, again, I can't promise.

I do these kind of things for fun now, if I have time.

I like "4th St. Cafe & Bakery" because it answers the question about where the restaurant is located, each and every time someone mentions it or sees it in print.

The location is also an integral part of the small-town business district, so the fact that it's on 4th St. is a bit of a status thing in my little town, and would add to the feel that the restaurant was sort of a "community fixture", if that makes any sense.