Menu

Anyone want to see our new library/ Billy shelves?

IMG_4885.JPG

We still need to get the doors for the rest of them (Ikea was out of them), but I'm happy with how it's coming along. I'm impressed with how much shelves can hold when they go all the way up to the ceiling!

Here's the blog entry with excruciating detail about the whole thing :)

http://boxycolonial.blogspot.com/2012/09/library-progress.html

Some of those shelves look sort of empty---you should buy more books!!

Lara

:D

oh, there are more books! the poetry/drama shelf is around the corner in another room. And most of the kid fiction is still upstairs in their rooms, but it will probably come down soon. But then I think I'll move the non-school related picture books to a different room on a low, accessible shelf.....and my fiction's not even alphabetized yet! I'm just getting started!

We have the height extenders for the two shelves around the corner, too, just so everyone knows; we just haven't put them on yet (it would drive me crazy to have height extenders on some of the shelves and not other ones, so I just thought I should reassure anyone else who's as anal about symmetry as I am ;))

Thank you for making my life so easy -- I'm copying you as soon as I have enough money!!

Now, make my life easy some more please and tell me -- what did you do with your formal dining room? We have a large breakfast area and just aren't formal diner-types.

I'd love to turn the space into something fun, but I'm not sure what.

But our living room is definitely turning into your library!

Thanks,

Alley

Beautiful! I need to do a corner in my dining room. Does Billy not have a corner shelf? Or was it just that the ones you have fit your space so well?