Menu

Sonlight?

Guest jencscott

I have been homeschooling my kids for two years. I have a 10yr old, 9yr old, 5yr old, and 3yr old. I have been to a conference and went to their class presentation. I would like to just have some feedback from families that are currently using Sonlight or previously used Sonlight. I am considering ordering Core D.

Thank You So Much!

This is our first year using SL and we are loving it. I can't recommend is highly enough :D This is the first year we're actually relaxed and still getting school done, because SL is all laid out for me and I don't have to tweak it {much}.

I don't think you could combine all 4 kids in 1 core though. I would put the two oldest in Core D, and the two youngest in Core P4/5 or Core P3/4 depending on their level.

This is our first year using SL and we are loving it. I can't recommend is highly enough :D This is the first year we're actually relaxed and still getting school done, because SL is all laid out for me and I don't have to tweak it {much}.

I don't think you could combine all 4 kids in 1 core though. I would put the two oldest in Core D, and the two youngest in Core P4/5 or Core P3/4 depending on their level.

:iagree:

I used Core D+E with dd11 and ds9 last year. We loved it. This year dd11 is using Sonlight Core F & it's going very well. Ds9 is using something else b/c he wasn't ready for Core F, but he'll be using it in a couple of years. We plan to stick with Sonlight for the duration. The literature is awesome, the planning is done for you, and the discussions you and your dc have as a result is priceless.

I used Sonlight for two years - Core 1 and Core 2, which are now A & B, I suppose.

I didn't love their language arts, but I was really happy with almost everything else. Some of the book choices were a little too Christian for us (that sounds bad, but we're quieter, not so evangelical) but those were easy to work around.