Menu

Anyone not get there curriculum yet...

garness

I don't have ours yet. I have been blaming it on finances, things have been tight for a few months and I have been holding off on buying anything.

I think I also am just not sure about our homeschool decision. (we defaulted to it last year and this year I don't feel like there is a better option and than I shouldn't give it up after only one year).

We had a tough first year with me winging it and just pulling stuff together on my own. I am very bad at planning. Not very organized and a perfectionist. My daughter is also a perfectionist and I would say she is highly distractable. So the thought of "trying" to start schooling again soon is daunting.

We basically stopped doing school in May and have had a summer with mostly activities and her doing independent reading. She is ahead with reading, but behind in math and starting math again scares me.

I have been planning on buying MFW adventures for 2nd grade. My little one is going to do a church preschool two days a week and I am pregnant with my 3rd and having complications, so I feel overwhelmed, and just haven't made the decision to dive in.

Edited by garness

and I am pregnant with my 3rd and having complications, so I feel overwhelmed, and just haven't made the decision to dive in.
:grouphug::grouphug::grouphug:

Your number one priority is to take care of YOU right now. Your children are young enough that it will not matter if your second grader learns subtraction in the fall of 2012 or the spring (or summer) of 2013. Or even later. There are tons of veteran homeschoolers that will tell you stories of how one year, or even a few years, didn't make that much difference to their kids in the long run. This would be different advice if your kids were in 9th and 11th grade, but they aren't.

Three more things: