Menu

iPad iUniversity - anyone using this?

I'm really new to this, but am fairly fascinated with the textbook selections and iUniversity.

Is anyone a big fan of those areas? I about feel out my chair when I saw Miller Levine for under fifteen dollars. Totally interactive as well.

I have some of the Yale Opencourseware on there now, but it's so huge for selection, I don't know how to navigate around inside the program.

Any tips or do not miss this comments?

Ya, iTunesU.

We are going to use the Yale one as an example to slide into medieval history..off plunking around for more matches for her schedule this year.

Found several books just like I saw at Fort Clatsop for Lewis and Clark, some excellent tribal history lectures as well.

That's been my big two scores - but the navigation still has me kinda :confused:

It's just so big.

It is a lot of stuff! I am going to order the text for my husband today because he has decided to really get into the class. The text is a little pricey so he had put it off until he decided it was something he wanted to actually finish. The info is great! I can't wait to dive in myself. It has to be fantastic for homeschooling.

I'm *sort of* chiding myself for not doing this earlier for a lot of reasons. I guess I just didn't know.

Would have saved me a lot of backache, time and money. It's a pretty nifty gadget.

I'm going to try to learn to sync my laptop and the pad today; I need to learn to back it up on the external drive- I'm sure it'll be find and I'll have techno burn by the end of the night. :)

Any tips on finding stuff in the libraries would be great. Between the university and book offerings I'm a bit overwhelmed.

I thought iPad was just all baby coloring books with a kindle...hahahha

Wrong.

So wrong.

Mel, does a friend have one you can borrow for a day and play with it?