Menu

Venting... looking for encouragment I guess

I'm a homeschool graduate, as is my husband, and we will be homeschooling our children, it's not even a question for us. I spend a lot of time researching and learning myself, which is why I'm here, and in many ways I already consider us homeschoolers, we conciously take advantage of learning opportunities and I make time to create them, it's second nature to me, and I love sharing the discovery of the world with my daughter.

We currently have an 18 month old and I am 26 weeks pregnant. I am a stay at home mum, and since we plan to homeschool I have no intention to looking at career paths or getting a job in the forseeable future. I am disabled, so even if I wanted to get a job, in this current ecconomic climate, it would be almost impossible. And I'm fine with all that, my mum was a stay at home mum, I believe it's the best thing, and usually I am very grateful for the opportunities I have to be at home. I see the importance of staying home.

But I am struggling right now with feeling like I'm not doing enough, I feel guilty for not earning money. I am unable to drive so I feel guilty that I have to drag my husband grocery shopping and to doctors appointments. I feel like I am not busy enough when he's working.