Menu

How many here have homeschooled at least one child all the way through--grades 1-12?

I ask simply because I'm curious. And the reason I specified grades 1-12 instead of K-12 is because in most states (including mine), kindergarten is not mandatory.

As for me, this is my 16th year of homeschooling. I homeschooled my oldest all the way through (he's now a college senior); my second child has been homeschooled all the way through so far (she's now in 11th grade) and I expect her to graduate from our homeschool in 2013.

Edited by ereks mom

I have. My oldest is 22, and I homeschooled her from the beginning. She has been working as a nanny since graduating, but she's headed to college this winter.

My kids are 12 years apart, so I basically have serial only children when it comes to teaching. DS is only in 4th grade, so I'm just getting started with him. :001_smile:

My 19 year ony went to 7th grade for PS, the 18 year old was home K thru graduation. The 15 year old has been in PS since the 6th grade and the youngest since the 5th grade. So I consider the oldest two homeschool graduates. They are both in college now.

Edited by KidsHappen

I've hsed 5 from the required age (here it is 6) through grade 12. Two are out of college and working, three are in college and two left at home. I wouldn't trade those years for anything, although it was daunting when they were all little. They are happy, pro-active, generous adults who have had great academic success :tongue_smilie: despite my blunders and as we all know, there have no problem making and keeping friends. When we started hsing, Rainbow Resource catalog was just a few pages listing used books! We kept the kids inside during the day and sometimes even closed the blinds.

Edited by love2read