Menu

I Need A Homeschool Psychiatrist...Can I Get Some Help, Pretty Please?

Blueridge

Good morning all! I visit here every week and glean so much wisdom. Please forgive my rants this morning but I am pulling my hair out. My background is basically: Homeschooling 18 years (you would think I would know something by now)...Oldest college grad and married, remaining at home soon to be 15, 10 and 8. We have a background in unit studies (Konos, MFW, Learning Adventures, TOG) and some Charlotte Mason (SL, too) and WTM things thrown in. They all really enjoy learning at least some things together. This fall I cannot decide what to use. I map out plan after plan and none of them sound right. I am calm but now just avoiding any discussion of school. We wrap up this year today so now I feel I must get off square one. I am tired so next week's vacation will be a blessing. I need to pick:

~Biology for my 10th grader (she used and didn't enjoy Apologia PS this year)

~Latin for her as well (she used Latin for Homeschoolers this year, light but enjoyable. Last year she did Prima Latina with her younger sisters).

She loved TT for algebra and will continue that.

~I have no idea what to use for history. We burned ourselves out with TOG trying to keep everyone on the same topic.

Debating about returning to it for year 2, or using Konos High School or Quines WWWW program. Choices are killing me.

For youngers, they are needing some activities (we are using Living Books which is great but reading only). Konos may kill me to try it again! Bad library and I am OLD. They are happy with MUS and Queen's for language.

So, you can see that I am a real mess and need someone to tell me what to do! Many thanks for any suggestions at all to get off square one. Our curriculum fair is in 2 weeks and I would like to buy *something*! Blessings~

Did you use the old TOG or the Redesign? :D

What are your oldest child's passions?

What are yours? :001_smile: