Menu

What is the Great Schools Ranking of Your Local PS Elementary School?

What is the Great School Rank?  

1 member has voted

1. 1. What is the Great School Rank?

• 1-2
    • N/A

• Replies 311
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

All the schools in the area I live in currently rate an 8,

The school my oldest went to for part of 1st in another part of our current state rates a 7.

The school my oldest went to for K is an N/A but it's in the school district I graduated from in WI and all of the other schools in that district are rated a 9 or 10.

Had we kept him in PS the school in FL he would have attended is a 9, but the middle school he would have moved on to is a 3.

Edited by nukeswife

The neighborhood elementary, where my kids would have gone, got a 9 and 5 stars.

The middle school my son attends got an 8 and 4 stars. I looked further and 6th grade (which Luke is in) got a 9 (7th got an 8, 8th got a 9). The GT program got a 10. He just got a referral for GT from his math teacher yesterday, so this is interesting to me. I don't really think he is GT, but it's nice to know they have such a good program.

How about yours, Bill?

Edited by Amy loves Bud

A 3! :( They are well under the state averages for testing in all areas for several years in a row. This could be due to people opting out and taking a zero, but honestly, I was very disappointed when ds went there in 2nd/3rd grade. The overcrowding/low $$ for staff, was being worked through by using student teachers who were running classrooms independent of the teacher (who would be out of the room doing something else entirely). It is very, very overcrowded. Falling part. Few resources. Extracurriculars with a fee only. Small school, good teachers, poor infrastructure, seriously outdated, poor community support.

Our local elementary school ranks a 4, although it got a 4 out of 5 star rating by those who submitted personal reviews.