Menu

Sports Moms-This might be a long shot...

I don't have any experience with that sort of recruiting agency, but I graduated in 2003 (has it really been that long???) and competed as a DI athlete. My experience is with cross country/track and field. Their site talks about people receiving "contacts" or questionnaires after using the site. I received at least 5 questionnaires every week of my junior and senior year, but my particular sport had rankings that were easy to find and easy to compare. It doesn't sound like this site actually does anything other than post your profile. Did I miss other services that they offer? If all they do is post your profile, you can just as easily submit your profile to schools that you are interested in.

I don't want to keep blabbering and sound like I'm an expert on all of this. I did speak with quite a few coaches at different levels during the recruiting process, and most of my friends in college were also athletes. What sport? What's the goal? Making a team, making the most competitive team possible, getting the best scholarship possible, etc? DI, DII, DIII? It's been a few years since I was a college athlete, but if I have any pertinent information I'd be happy to share it.

She plays softball, and I'm pretty sure she has met the requirments to play at any division level, but bascially the only way she could go directly to a 4-year college out of high school would be on a scholarship.

There is a new CPOA representitive in our area, I guess we are a "new" region and so they are, of course, out and about introducing themselves. We aren't actively seeking out recruiters yet, but I was just wondering if something like this was worth the time and effort to invest in.

I'm thinking probably not.

Thanks for the replies. :D

Is she on a "select" or travel club team? Is she able to play high school?