Menu

Please help with Math curriculum...

Guest dvp4

Hi! I'm new here and have been lurking:) for a while. I hope I am posting this to the correct section.

I am new to homeschooling and have a Dd who has a LD in the area of math and also has ADD. She was in ps and is now hs high school. She is currently behind in math.

Dd is taking an online AlgebraI class...I am looking for a AlgebraI curriculum to supplement this class, one that has practice problems with a step by step solutions manual and an easy to understand text so that I can learn along side of her to be able to help her when she has questions.

I have looked at TT, but am concerned that it is behind grade level as she is already very behind. Any suggestions would be appreciated greatly!!

Hi! I'm new here and have been lurking:) for a while. I hope I am posting this to the correct section.

I am new to homeschooling and have a Dd who has a LD in the area of math and also has ADD. She was in ps and is now hs high school. She is currently behind in math.

Dd is taking an online AlgebraI class...I am looking for a AlgebraI curriculum to supplement this class, one that has practice problems with a step by step solutions manual and an easy to understand text so that I can learn along side of her to be able to help her when she has questions.

I have looked at TT, but am concerned that it is behind grade level as she is already very behind. Any suggestions would be appreciated greatly!!

Lial has great explanations, and lots of practice problems. I prefer the developmental series here, but she does have another series that has less color, it doesn't have the practice problem side bars with the instructions. Here is the developmental series from the publisher. They also have videos. :D