Menu

I need some Ipod Touch questions answered

Ok, so I am techno challenged but am considering an ipod touch for myself.

Questions:

Do most areas these days have wifi available? Like restaurants and offices? Or is it only select areas?

The new ipod touch says it has HD videos and replay them, but it says nothing of a still camera. Can you take still photos? And what is the megapixel?

How are the people on the website making calls with this? Is it Skype? It shows picture phone capabilities.

Will the $300 8GB be enough for me?

Sorry for all the questions but I really need to figure this out.

Thanks,

Dawn

Mine does not have a camera or a microphone built in, so in order to take pictures or Skype, you would need add-ons. The iPhone has both of these built in. It's possible there's a newer version that does more.

I have an 8 GB, and it's been sufficient for my needs, even though I'm a music teacher and have a lot of playlists. I do, however, delete extra music when I'm not using it (for example, all of my Christmas stuff is now off the iPod), and I don't use it as the backup for my music files. I know many people who want to have ALL of their music/audiobook files on the iPod at any one time, and therefore want a higher capacity. I also delete videos that we're not using at a given time.

Ok, so I am techno challenged but am considering an ipod touch for myself.

Questions:

Do most areas these days have wifi available? Like restaurants and offices? Or is it only select areas?

The new ipod touch says it has HD videos and replay them, but it says nothing of a still camera. Can you take still photos? And what is the megapixel?

How are the people on the website making calls with this? Is it Skype? It shows picture phone capabilities.

Will the $300 8GB be enough for me?

Sorry for all the questions but I really need to figure this out.

Thanks,

Dawn

Has a still camera. 8GB goes fast especially if you are going to have photos and video.