Menu

Those of you whose dh is working out of town or is deployed...

have you noticed a pattern where within 24 hours of the male leaving the premise, a major appliance croaks or malfunctions?

I am new to this lifestyle and just want to know if this is going to be the new routine. Every week when he is gone, something else goes too. :tongue_smilie:

When my husband travels, my cat catches a mouse. Never fails. And she either 1). plays with it but lets it loose in the house, so I can't find it but know it is there or 2). decapitates it and shoves the body under my bedroom door.

The galling thing is, when my husband isn't traveling, he works from home. He's almost always here and available to dispose of little mousie corpses. And the dang cat never catches any until he leaves.

I'll keep my fingers crossed for your appliances. :001_smile:

When my husband travels, my cat catches a mouse. Never fails. And she either 1). plays with it but lets it loose in the house, so I can't find it but know it is there or 2). decapitates it and shoves the body under my bedroom door.

ACK!!

:lol::lol:

Not appliances, nor mice......SPIDERS :001_huh:

And we don't even have dangerous spiders around here, still... they scare me to death (and then I have to pretend not to be scared...I don't want my girls to become scared too.......yeah, that's working.....not:lol:).

:grouphug:

I have had to dig a huge hole for a sump pump to stop our yard from flooding and deal with exterminating black widows, those were the worst, but it's always something.