Menu

Just curious; what is your LEAST favorite chore?

What is your LEAST favorite chore?  

1. 1. What is your LEAST favorite chore?

• Dishes
    • Ironing
    • Sweeping/mopping floors
    • vacuuming
    • grocery shopping/running errands
    • dusting
    • laundry (cleaning/folding/putting away)
    • cleaning bathrooms
    • cleaning the kitchen
    • other (feel free to post what it is)

I'm gonna put up a poll, so be patient. :D

Mine is ironing. I will, in fact, spend my own spending money to take things to the cleaners sometimes JUST so I don't have to iron them myself. I'm not good at ironing, it takes forever, my back is killing me by the time I'm done, and I usually burn myself at least once. :tongue_smilie:

If your least favorite isn't listed, feel free to comment...

• Replies 101
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Mine wasn't listed but it's decluttering. I absolutely HATE it because it feels like it's constant and there is something about the activity that makes me want to fly to pieces. I'd rather scrub bathrooms or iron than declutter. But of course it's necessary and has to be done and makes all the other cleaning so much easier. :)

My absolute least favorite is cleaning the fridge.

But I should say that when my son was 6 he saw an iron and asked what it was for since he'd never seen one or seen it used. He thinks it's something you bring out for Cub Scout patches or the occasional craft regarding wax paper. :)

It's pretty close to a tie between dishes and folding / putting away laundry. But I guess if I had to choose one it would be dishes. I don't mind them so much if we have a good dishwasher but right now we have a really awful dishwasher so pretty much everything has to be washed by hand.

I don't iron anything. I try to purposely buy clothes that don't require ironing to look nice. But the once in a blue moon that I do iron, I hate it.

My absolute least favorite is cleaning the fridge.