Menu

TOG users...

plain jane

What other supplies (not books- I know there are a *ton* of those :tongue_smilie:) do you need for this TOG (other than the ones that you buy from LSPress)?

I know binders is one- what size would I need for each unit? 3" D ring or 4" D ring?

I got the tabs from TOG... is there anything else I need for the program?

Where/how do you store all the CDs- MapAids, PopQuiz, etc.? What do you use for these?

Do you put each page in a page protector or just put it all in a binder? I do not have the DE edition.

Anything else I'm missing?

Lots of printer ink and paper to print the maps, SAPs, and Lapbooks if you are using them.

I store my CDroms in a regular CD case (you know for audio CDs).

You will also want glue sticks, stapler, and manila folders if you are using the Lapbooks.

I have 4 2" binders for TOG units (with the dividers). I am just starting out myself, so I am not sure about the sizes you will need for older kids. My DD is LG and I have given her a 1" binder to start with that has 8 dividers in it for the different subjects.

Also, if you are doing writing aids...level 1 needs a 3x5 or 4x6 index card box for a word bank with dividers and index cards to fit it. You can either use colored cards for the different parts of speech, or you can get plain white cards and put a sticker in the corner that marks which type it is. I chose the sticker route because some words can be more than one. Example: love can be a noun or a verb. I use the foil stars for the stickers (i can get them at the dollar store) and DD picked a color to use for each part of speech.

Hope that helps some!

Oh...just remembered something else!