Menu

Sigh, I have just listened to some of the worst excuse for music ever!

My ears are begging me to go deaf!

My sil thinks she's a really talented Christian Rocker. She's singing at an outdoor rock fest near here and I felt that I should do my part and show up for moral support though I can't stand this style of music.

Please note that what I am about to say is NOT an exaggeration; it rivals the travails of Imp and her next door neighbor the untalented head banger, and comes from someone who knows what quality music sounds like (I'm a professional pianist and have accompanied amazing jazz artists, opera singers, pop singers, etc.).

Imagine if you will, instead of two guitarists (eyes deceive because there was no way these people were actually playing guitars - I would have recognized it), two guys flinging angry cats about the stage, a drummer who couldn't keep a beat even if it were being tapped on his shoulder by an angry prisoner of war guard, a female ....well, I think she thinks she's an alto but I can't define it that way because one would have to actually nail a note somewhere within a half step of anything that might register somewhere on a tuner, a lead singer (my sil) who thinks that singing through her nose and VERY flat is COOLIO, and a keyboardist that clearly doesn't know how to play a keyboard. Oh, and added to this whole mix is my dear brother who, in his mid-life, is losing the low end of his hearing and HE IS THE SOUND MAN!

If you have conjured up a picture of coyotes baying at the moon, then you have envisioned my pain. I listened to three numbers and left. I just couldn't take it anymore!