Menu

Upper level math

When I first started homeschooling my boys, we used Abeka for everything. A friend of mine had a lot that she gave to me so that was the biggest selling point! My son did great with Abeka math (grade 2), but the more forum-reading I did - well, then I started curriculum hopping. We finally settled on MUS and have been very pleased with the elem levels. My oldest is about to start pre-alg and I'm wanting to look around again for upper level math. I don't know that he's going into a science career. I think my oldest is slightly ahead of his age; my younger is slightly behind his age, so I doubt they'll be using the same program during high school. I'm not oeverly scared to teach a math - I was good at math and am now an RN, but my background isn't huge.

Can you just share what you use now, used in the past, why changes were made, etc. Just whatever else you'd like to share. I'd love to hear any opinions about Abeka upper levels if anyone has used that.

I appreciate any feedback.

Anne