Menu

Researching hs high school age dual enrollment

Guest Patti

Guest Patti

:bigear: Hello all. I am researching home schooled students who are also enrolled in a high school vocational program at their public school. I am an instructor of culinary arts, and have had 6 hs students through my program in the last eight years. I am writing a paper entitled "Respecting the Home Schooled Student" for a master's degree class, and will be presenting it to a group of vocational educators. It has been difficult for me to find information on dual enrolled students. If anyone has had experience with this subject, please e-mail or post your thoughts as I am looking for as much information as possible. Thank-you

As soon as you say "dual enrollment", the thought is you are asking about high school students who take college courses. The study mentioned below is of that type of student.

I don't think there's any formal term for homeschooled students who take some classes at a public high school. You probably won't find much information about it because it is fairly uncommon. Some states and some school districts do not even allow it. Where it is allowed, many homeschooling parents do not want to do it.