Menu

POLL: What is your record keeping style?

Which best describes your record-keeping style?  

1. 1. Which best describes your record-keeping style?

• Records? Who needs records? Iâ??m simply not an admin, I'm a teacher!
    • I sort of have a system: boxes labeled with the year & full of papers. I'll get to it someday!
    • I've got everything ready to catch up at end of year-then spend time doing it over the summer.
    • I have notebooks w/ samples of everything, reading lists, grades & attendance at end of year.
    • I religiously log everything into a software system EVERY day & am the Queen of Record Keeping!!
    • Other...please explain

What is your style when it comes to keeping records of your child's (children's) yearly school work? I'm curious to know what the majority of WTM boardies do. Please be honest, and if you select "Other" be sure to post what you mean on the thread.

Blessings,

Lucinda

I put all his test/review grades into an Excel file, every Friday. I've kept everything he's done so far, but it's only been seven months, lol, I'm not sure how long I'll be able to keep it all, but I'm thinking of throwing together a BIG folder for each four year period.

We use a virtual academy and are required to write monthly reviews telling the school what we covered. I make mine more detailed than required and print them up at the end of the school year for my own records. These reports cover everything I feel we need: what topics we covered in each subject, books we've read, field trips we've taken, and anything else that's interesting. I also keep our annual testing results, a few samples of our core work (LA, math), and creative writing efforts.

This one seems to fit us the most ~ I have notebooks w/ samples of everything, reading lists, grades & attendance at end of year.