Jump to content

Menu

Bonkers247

Members
  • Content Count

    108
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

51 Excellent

About Bonkers247

  • Rank
    Hive Mind Worker Bee

Contact Methods

  • Website URL
    http://www.hopeforahealingheart.blogspot.com
  • Biography
    Tired mommy of five
  • Location
    Virginia
  • Interests
    Quilting, music, reading
  • Occupation
    Domestic Engineer

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Not Telling
  1. I just returned something. They do not pay return shipping but other than that it was painless.
  2. 40 states, including Hawaii Singapore Ireland Northern Ireland Canada Later in the summer I'm going to Germany, Austria, and Iceland. Singapore was the farthest from home.
  3. Here goes: Oldest will be in 9th but I'll include him anyway. 9th Grade: Public school for Algebra II, Biology, and Art Big History Project Tutor for Spanish II For English I've picked books, poetry, and two plays for us to work through together. He will also be working through a sentence diagramming book. I am working on what his writing assignments will be but they will be related to the books we read. Driver's Ed in the spring. 7th Grade: A highly tweaked Build Your Library for Science and History. A Fresh Approach to Algebra For English I have put together a similar
  4. We sent our younger two to preschool this year. I agree with everything in your post. We needed to do it, but no one is going back next year. I felt like the cons outweighed the pros for us.
  5. In talking with others it would seem we should be looking for a college student who is maybe planning on going into a teaching career or a retired person who is just looking for something extra to do. I'm not sure which would be the better fit.
  6. Thank you for taking the time to type all of this out. It's very helpful to hear from someone who has done this before.
  7. That's what I'm telling people. I need another me.
  8. The main things are the chores, cooking, and errands (grocery shopping, etc.) I may need some help entertaining my two little boys while I'm working with the older kids with school but we'll see how that goes. I'm really trying to think through what I'll need help with the most. I'm hoping trying to answer questions here will help me clarify things a bit so keep asking them, please.
  9. I've always thought a nanny is someone who deals mostly with the kids. I am planning on doing most of that. Is there another term for what I'm wanting or does the term nanny still apply? I want to be as clear as possible in the job description.
  10. They would be more of a support person. I will be around most of the time they are here. I'm not sure how to go about things as far as taxes go but we have someone prepare our taxes so I will be asking her what we need to do on that front.
  11. I've posted before about what my next school year looks like. My dh and I have decided to hire someone to help me out. I need someone who can cook, clean, and shop, with a good driving record to help drive the kids to and from activities and appointments, experience with special needs kids or teaching is a bonus. It should be about 4-5 hours a day, Monday through Friday. We're in a fairly low cost of living area and also need to figure out what a reasonable hourly rate would be for this. Any input?
  12. Is moon sand fairly neat? I can image it ground into my carpet and stuck to my blinds... I have the original Letter Factory dvd somewhere... He loves the magnatiles at the children's museum. I'll have to see what Kumon workbooks he might like. Thanks for the suggestions!
  13. These all look like things my son would love! His birthday is coming up soon and I think I know what he's going to get!
×
×
  • Create New...