Jump to content

Menu

TinaBlue

Members
  • Posts

    124
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Reputation

31 Excellent

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Female
  • Location
    Chattanooga, TN

Contact Methods

  • Location
    Chattanooga, TN
  • Occupation
    SAHM
  1. #5 is due soon, and we have the essentials. I’m trying to think of anything new that might be helpful. Any recommendations? Thanks!
  2. 1998 - I was in college majoring in English, and I bought a bunch of novels I needed for my classes. :-)
  3. My 10yo girl has an early August birthday and started K at 5. She was very ready for K, but the state where we lived had a cutoff of July 31 -- no exceptions. This was one of the main reasons we chose to homeschool. Academically, she's doing great, and I have no regrets.
  4. Thank you! Would you agree with Physical in 6th? I was reading past threads and reviews of the program, and there seem to be a lot of different opinions on which book is the most difficult and what order is best.
  5. I think I'm going to go with this for my 6th grader (physical, probably). I can buy a DVD with the labs on it, but I am a little worried that I'll get it and need an access code of some kind. Does anyone know if that's the case -- or should it work like any other DVD? Thanks!
  6. We went through several mattresses and were never really happy with any of them. We have a Sealy now that I really like, but I think the biggest improvement comes from our adjustable base -- we both sleep so much better!
  7. DD went on to Hake 6 after finishing FLL4. She's finishing up Hake 7 this year, but she wants to do GftWTM if it's out in time for fall.
×
×
  • Create New...