Menu
Jump to content

What's with the ads?

Luanne

Members
  • Content Count

    3,743
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    1

Luanne last won the day on July 15 2014

Luanne had the most liked content!

Community Reputation

2,255 Excellent

About Luanne

  • Rank
    Hive Mind Queen Bee
  • Birthday 10/24/1964

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Female
  • Location
    Colorado
  • Interests
    reading, doing extreme dot-to-dots, coloring, learning new things

Contact Methods

  • Biography
    A single mom
  • Location
    Colorado
  • Interests
    Reading, watching football
  • Occupation
    Unemployed

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. My daughter and I are seriously considering moving there since I need to live in a more humid climate and it's too expensive to live in Colorado.
  2. She has been working with a recruiter for the past three months. We just didn't think of that specific question until today when she was working on her math. She has ASVAB flashcards that we have been working on.
  3. We are back in Colorado for the time being which is not going well at all....but Rebekah is preparing tp join the Navy and then I am going back to Florida.
  4. My daughter is preparing to join the Navy. She is studying for the ASVAB. She is strong in English and needs work in math. Is it one overall score neded to qualify or one for math and one for English?
  5. I am a cancer survivor. My oncologist didn't order any bloodwork for the last appointment. He doesn't seem to want to help me anymore. My regular doctor did order bloodwork though and I have an appointment to see her on the 16th.
  6. I have been having problems with my teeth and lately my stomach hasn't been very tolerant of much of anything. I had one tooth pulled about two weeks ago and am getting three more out. I am possibly diabetic. I need to get some blood work done, but have been unable to due to insurance issues and such. Anyway... I need to find soft foods that don't have a lot of dairy in them...no sugar and nothing spicy. Eating has become a real issue for me lately and I am hoping someone on here can help me figure this out.
  7. Nope. I am the youngest. They are 3, 4, & 5 years older than I am. They all 3 treat me like I am still a child (I'm 51). I don't ever expect to be treated any differently. Unfortunately, my mother treats me the same way. The only one who didn't was my father and he died 2 years ago from a massive heart attack.
  8. I was with my daughter, but we are in Florida now and my mother is back in Colorado. This was my first Mother's Day away from her. I was a disaster almost the entire day.
  9. I'm curious how you all made the transition from it being OK to it not being OK. To me it just seemed easier to have the same expectations all along and then I didn't have to deal with misunderstandings.
  10. She'll be working in the home lines area of Wal-Mart. 🎋🎉🎊🎈 I stand corrected. She'll be working in apparel.
  11. She goes in on Thursday morning to do paperwork and find out when she will start.
  12. I wish I knew. I have no idea what to make.
×
×
  • Create New...