Menu

What is your favorite meal?

Mommyof1

Biscuits, sausage and gravy. All homemade.

My mom used to make this for breakfast every single day before started school. I was literally 7 years old before I had cereal. I make it for dinner quite often because dh doesnt eat breakfast. It is dhs fav too. Im not good at biscuits so I usually use frozen.

Can you tell I am from the south. lol

• Like 5

Prime rib or chicken pot pie, homemade of course. I have to figure out how to make a gluten-free/dairy free pot pie. I made a regular one a few weeks ago and it was hard not to eat any of it!! Mashed potatoes are my favorite side, but as I don't eat dairy anymore they are out.  :crying: I seriously miss them. 

• Like 1

It's hard to choose just one, but I really really like homemade chicken fingers with homemade honey mustard or homemade Zaxby's sauce, homemade mac n cheese, and steamed green beans or a salad on the side.

If I'm eating out, my favorite meal is Manicotti, garlic rolls and salad from a wonderful Italian restaurant nearby.

The one I'm eating right now usually.

The one I look forward to the most is the say after Thanksgiving, the only time dh ever makes cheesy day potatoes... Fry the leftover potato casserole and eat eggs friend over-easy on top. Mmm I'm so excited for the day after Thanksgiving!!!

Prime rib or chicken pot pie, homemade of course. I have to figure out how to make a gluten-free/dairy free pot pie. I made a regular one a few weeks ago and it was hard not to eat any of it!! Mashed potatoes are my favorite side, but as I don't eat dairy anymore they are out.  :crying: I seriously miss them. 

Why are mashed potatoes out?  What dairy are you putting in there?  Butter?  Have you tried Earth Balance margarine?  It's dairy free and very good.  Or chicken broth.

My dd has a milk allergy and we eat mashed potatoes all the time.

• Like 3