Menu

Algebra 2 ( BJU with HSLD Academy or CLRC Online)

I am considering the HSLD Academy Algebra 2 online class for next year which uses the BJU text. I am considering this largely due to the time and day it is offered.  It is only one day a week.  I do like that BJU has several teacher supports. However, I rarely see BJU Algebra 2 mentioned here which worries me.

I wonder if the homework answers provides complete solutions for all work?

I am curious if anyone has experience with this online class and/or comments on the BJU text?  

Similarly, CLRC Online offers Algebra 2 once a week, but they too use an unfamiliar text / "dynamic software product."

Any feedback would be great.

Thanks,

Kathy 

I have no experience with either of them, but I will share, in case you aren't aware already, a tidbit I learned when I was looking into CLRC's math program a couple of years ago. The math instructor at CLRC (Lisa Angle) at one time wrote material for Math-U-See. FWIW. We ended up not using CLRC for math, but I had the impression that the text used in the Alg 2 course was less a source of the instruction and more just a source for assignments, if that makes sense. (Although Bittinger isn't an unknown author. I believe that book is fairly widely used in schools.) You might want to contact her directly to clarify.

I think Taryn might be right.

I own several BJU math texts.

I bought them cheap to have additional problems to create some math speed.

I'm not familiar with USA math standards but their books don't look bad to me.

I suppose they are not brilliant or fabulous.

I think they will work fine in a online class

Taryn

Do you mind sharing what you use for math - do you use an online provider?

Kathy