Menu

Mom diploma good enough for non college bound student?

I think a mom diploma is fine. I'm buying a more official looking diploma but it will have our homeschool name and be signed my me. I am a private school here in KY and my child has met all the requirements for graduation so I"m issuing him a diploma. If you print your own, I know you can make it look official and print it on nice paper.

Here's where I am buying mine from (as well as lots of others on this board).

https://www.homeschooldiploma.com/

I would not recommend a GED as it has a sigma of being for people who did not graduate and your student IS a high school graduate from your school.

I have been asked for copied of my high school diploma even though I have a college degree. It also mentally helps your child to be able to check the box YES when asked if graduated or has a high school diploma.

• Like 7

How will they even know it is a homeschol diploma if you name your school?

If you homeschool according to state law and your child has completed the graduation requirements, he has graduated from high school and should not have the label of a drop out. 

Edited by regentrude
  • Like 5

How will they even know it is a homeschol diploma if you name your school?

If you homeschool according to state law and your child has completed the graduation requirements, he has graduated from high school and should not have the label of a drop out.