Menu

Musical roll call

Audrey

Play time!  

66 members have voted

1. 1. I am a musician, and I play...

If you, yourself, play an instrument, check in here!  There's a quickie poll, too. It is a public poll and you can choose multiple instruments.  Feel free to comment and please do add your "other" if your instrument isn't on the list.

:)

I feel like I missed out on the instrument boat.  I began taking group flute lessons in middle school. The 3 other girls in my group quit, and the music teacher creeped me out, so I quit rather than spend any time alone with him.

Obviously I could have picked something up as an adult, but I still wish there had been a comfortable way to follow through as a child.

• Like 1

I learned the clarinet when I was in grade school. Did marching band and concerts with our school. Didn't continue in high school. It's been forever since I've played. My kids want to learn piano so I'm going to have to learn that to teach them.

• Like 1

The piano is my primary instrument. My secondary is viola. However, I also played cello and violin for awhile. I also sing in choir.

My dream is to learn to play the banjo. Yes, it's true.

I've wanted a banjo for years. I can work through a piano piece, or easily play the melody line. I played flute in middle school, and then picked up guitar and drums in college, but just for fun. I played handbells in church for years.

• Like 1

I played piano, organ, accordion, handbells and trumpet/French Horn as well as sang in a choir in my youth. I still regularly play piano and sing at church, and have taken up guitar, conga and bongo drums, violin, and ukulele to varying degrees as an adult.