Menu

Lego advent calendar

bettyandbob

35 members have voted

1. 1. which calendar

• lego
    • megablocks

I've been buying these for a few years. They are getting expensive. Should I get the Megablocks Minions calendar?

This is a big decision. I need to order today.

Adding a poll.

I like lego, because I like to see what weird thing they put in as holiday related. There's always some criminal. I suppose getting mugged is part of holiday shopping.

Edited by Diana P.

Anyone have a link to a good deal?

I want something in the $30 or less range. Not sure it's possible.

Barnes & Noble has a 30% off instore and online coupon for this Friday which can be use on a single item other than Nook. They have Legos in store and online.

ETA:

The in store coupon has a restriction on Legos unfortunately. Not sure about online.

"†NOOK devices, NOOK Books, All LEGO® items in the Toys & Games Department & Gift Cards Excluded"

Edited by Arcadia
  • Like 2

The Lego sets have definitely gotten expensive. The price of the new Star Wars advent calendar is out-of-this-world. Ha!

But I still would not purchase Megablocks. They are not the same by any stretch of the imagination. Playmobil is another good option. We have alternated Lego/Playmobil advents for many years.

For the PP who asked how to divide the spoils, we have actually set up a calendar in the past to keep up with whose turn it is to open the advent calendar. So a calendar for a calendar. You do what you have to do. 

And also...look for both Lego and Playmobil advent calendars on sale after Christmas for next year. I've been able to purchase them 30-50% off several times in the past.

• Like 1

I've been looking for one for this year, too. They seem much pricier this year!

Anyone have a link to a good deal?

I want something in the $30 or less range. Not sure it's possible.

The mega blocks calendar looks fun but so young. :(

The Lego City and Friends advent calendars are retail $30